First Post ! Why Does Travel make us Happy?

in #travel4 years ago

Hello World of the Hive!

This will be my first post in this community after hearing so well about this site.

I’ve been looking around and seen how many wonderful and creative posts that is over here.

I am from Portugal, a beautiful small country situated in the extreme south-west of Europe.

I am fortuned because I already had the opportunity to travel to different countries and continents. These experiences have changed me and also my perspective of the world.

So, my first post will be about the basic question of travelling, why does one leave the comfort of their homes to sleep in a unfamiliar bed, spend hours in airplanes up to that point where you wish time could go faster (unfortunately that always happens in the morning when we wish we could sleep a little bit more)

For me, I have to say is precisely the Challenge to leave the familiar place to go to the “unknown”. I believe that this has been the feeling that pushed humanity to explore all over the history of mankind.

When you go to a NEW place you realize not everyone experiences the world the same way you do. There isn’t just one way to live our lives. In fact, this forces to open your perspective of the world.

I don’t know about you but for me the act of planning brings that exciting feeling previous to the trip itself and it is important to say, no matter how much you plan something, there will always be setbacks!! But we all know that the setbacks always turn in great histories to tell and the best lifelong memories.

Neverthless in the end of our trip, returning to our homeland, we all get that cosy feeling that there is no place like home.

What about you? Tell me in the comments below why you love to travel !

73680_452716758611_6048286_n.jpg
Praha

74858_453296273611_5613465_n.jpg
Athens

Thank you for taking the time to read my Post.

Sort:  

Muito bem, gosto teu post deixas ver uma forma distinta o sentido de viajar

Obrigada pelo teu voto @oscurity!

Welcome to Hive! :)
I love travelling because I am a curious person. I also like trying ethnic food.

Hello @delilhavores!! Thank you for the comment! Being new is always hard xD

Trying new dishes is also mandatory for me when travelling, most of the time i try to go on one of those Food Tours, specially when the food is completely different from the one i have back home! :D Until today i have to say i didnt try something i would say i hated! :D