You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Trip Update: My Bicycle Was Stolen in London

in #travel5 years ago

Oh man I feel for you! I know what it's like to wake up in the middle of the night, wondering if the bike is still where I locked it, and fortunately (in my case) it always was. But I don't know what I would have done if it weren't. Throw in the towel, I guess. So even more respect to you for knuckling down and pulling yourself out of it. Best wishes for the job hunt in London (probably not the worst place for it). Looking forward to your updates, past and future. And DEATH to bicycle thieves!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for the support man! I'll tell you, it's a gigantic emptiness feeling and we go through all kinds of emotions. From helpless to vulnerable, we also become defensive and survival mode quicks in. Then the shock phase goes away and the sadness comes, realisation and a desire to maybe cry.

London is reaching impossible levels, I saw people stealing inside the supermarket!