You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Silk Road Diaries: Pamir Highway, Part II

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Please send manicurist with false nails over to my house. I have chewed all of mine down to their cuticles!!! I hold you and your scintillating story telling fully responsible!

I know I asked for the map, but now it's up I have to declare you double nuts. It's starting to fully sink in what a mind-blowing trip you went on. Zig-zag? Why not!?! You might find another pothole to liven things up a bit.
Half way through I almost got up to take a shower, the way you described that sticky gungy dust!
So heartwarming to read about all the helpful hands you got to meet.
I can hear that generator, and the impossible directions chattered unintelligibly. Your photos and text are amazingly engaging.
Powerful stuff. Even I am becoming vicariously transformed by reading it. I don't know how you managed to return to normal UK life... and this is only part 2....

Sort:  

Haha what an amazing response @sukhasanasister, I can only apologise for the manicure-inducing aspect of my writing ;)

Honestly though, knowing that a few folks are reading and enjoying these posts means so much and is my motivation to keep writing, so THANK YOU!