You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Timor-Leste: One of the Least Visited Countries in the World

in #travel6 years ago

@lexiealford, I love hearing about this part of the world (especially since I lived in Indonesia for over 10 years).

I met a foreign exchange student who is from Timor Leste. She is 20 years old and she has already been through both a revolutionary war and a civil war.

She is a great lady from a beautiful country. I hope that she and her country continue to grow and prosper.

Sort:  

@sumatranate I'm glad you enjoyed this. The young generation is very inspiring because they have been through so much already, things are looking up for Timor-Leste!
What did you do in Indonesia and where are you from originally?

I worked for a social foundation that focuses on conversational English. I am originally from the United States.