Sun Surf Soul Travels Hawaii – Cliff Jumping, Ka Lae - Big Island

in #travel7 years ago

On the Southern most point of the Big Island there is the Southern Point Cliff Dive. It’s about 7ish meters (25 feet) which is pretty high! We didn’t know about it until we stumbled upon it during our drive to the other side. It’s normally pretty windy in there so seeing it so calm was incredibly nice!

I worked up the courage to jump after my boyfriend had done it about 3 times. Once in I didn’t want to get out! It was the most insane shade of blue!!! 💙💎 My boyfriend scaled the rocks to get the underwater camera and snorkels.

It was quite rocky close to the cliffs, and dropping off super deep a little way out. Made for some awesome snorkeling! At one stage I thought I saw a massive bait ball in the distance and sure enough it swam right by us!  I decided to stay on lookout for sharks chasing it from the safety of the rocks.

We snorkeled for about an hour or so before climbing back up and out. From here it was about 45mins further to Kona, were we stayed for 5nights.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please share the love if so 😊 For more of our global adventures head over to www.sunsurfsoul.com!

Sort:  

I want to quit my job just seeing these pics!

Do it :P

Really cool! I have family in Oahu but would like to go to the big Island someday :)

Thanks! Oh how cool, you'll always have a reason to visit Hawaii :P for sure, there's so much to see and do on the Big Island.

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

This is killing me. I just came back from the Texas coast, which is nice and all, but dammit I miss Hawaii! You guys are having a blast. More hawaii, I'm living through you! Haha

We just got home actually so also re-living it through our pics haha. Plenty more to come!! Texas coast must be pretty beautiful though?

It is! In its own way it is beautiful, just gotta block out the oil rigs just off shore and the container ships passing through the otherwise empty horizons

I want to live in Hawaii and do that every day.

That's awesome!

What a wonderful place, nice pics and a excellent experience. Thanks for sharing! @sunsurfsoul

Amazing school of fish @sunsurfsoul. Did you jump?

Was very cool watching it approach! Yep jumped, took me a while to work up the courage 😝

wow I would probably be the same haha.

Beautiful. Did you go over to the green sand beach?

We got to the start of the 4wd track but didn't think we were going to make it over the first bit. Weren't prepared for hiking it. At least I've got a reason to go back there right? :P

There are so many reasons to go back. If you didn't go to the Original Hawaii Chocolate Factory, there's another. ;-)

Very true! Can't believe I missed a chocolate factory! Probably can't consider myself a chocoholic anymore 😱

Great pictures looks amazing

Awesome post, interesting content, love the sea, thanks for sharing #keepsteemin :)

Thanks a lot :) Love the sea too!

Awesome it is

Upvoted & RESTEEMED! :)

look amazing! are those sardines , the ball of fishes!

I'm not too sure if they were sardines sorry. Very cool to see though!

amazing post...stunning photographs..upvoted & RS