Hello steemit world, Jim here!

in #travel6 years ago

Well, what am I doing here? That remains to be seen. I'm sure I will learn a lot here. I've seen some great content already. Maybe I can share something that helps somebody else.
Who am I and what are my interests;
Travel enthusiast, pet lover, cryptocurrency newbie, martial artist, poker player, kayaker, fisherman, husband, father, grandfather. Not in that particular order. Oh, student and teacher, lifelong.
I will post on anything I find interesting and think I have something of value to add. But I will start with traveling, traveling with pets, places and events we enjoyed, and a few things or places to maybe avoid.
Note, I'm more a national park than amusement park kind of guy.
Favorite parks so far; ( I haven't been everywhere yet )
Yellowstone, Grand Canyon, Yosemite in a three way tie! Each is so special in its own unique way.
Arches, Canyonlands, Sequoia and Kings Canyon all had WOW type moments and views.
Okay, l'm getting off topic a little for an introduction post.
How did I get here? I started investigating cryptocurrency, then investing, then I found steam. It was / is such an interesting project and viewpoint, why are we creating profitable content for social media sites and getting little/none of the rewards? Seems like a fair question. Could steemit be the biggest social media site in the world in the future? Maybe it just might be. Let's all just try to make it the best and the size thing will take care of itself.
Well this is just all over the place. And more than I was going to say. Also less, in some ways. I could rewrite it, but I won't do that. This stream of consciousness is a honest if incomplete picture of who I am.
If you read this far, thank you, Jim