You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #78 : A visit to the magnificent Rose Island, Sandy Toes and snorkeling with Lion Fish!

in #travel7 years ago

Arthur, I simply cannot accept your logic particularly when you are claim to be a philosopher and yet can't coherently put together an argument without being snide about it. You should know better.

Your very first issue is that you made an assumption about me, and then you put a measurement of a trait that is totally subjective on a immeasurable scale and outright fleeced me.

I won't take a look at someone's blog who has nothing better to do than complain about the injustice of the world and claim to be a philosopher when they can't even put together an argument without serious logical inconsistencies. You may have spent decades conducting research and observed many things, but that doesn't automatically put you in a set of people that know anything about about whether I am vain, narcissistic or even whether your theories about the negative consequences of social media are true.

I have read plenty of philosophy and done plenty of critical thinking exercises myself, and I wouldn't approach formulating an argument based on lose observations and assumptions.

Sort:  

We are all philosopher's in some way shape or form. Do you understand what philosophy means or is about? I didn't study philosophy but one of the men I admire is Arthur Schopenhauer.
It is without a doubt in my mind that you are overtly egocentric and likely studied some nonsense like gender studies.
You come across very butthurt in your reply, it actually confirmed that the profile I and many others would have put on you fits.
If you look at my profile or not is not important to me, as you are just one, one petty little woman.
"Injustice" now you're making shit up.. I think your logic isnt very good and your ego is off the chart.

thanks arthur, each of your replies add another layer of insult, I applaud you for taking your time to critically analyse my psyche by attempting to entice me with irrational evaluations based on personal angst towards my outlook of the world, and the life that I choose to live. We are free to judge others in any way we want, and so you are welcome to judge me in any way you see fit.

On the other hand, I have chosen not to make things personal where as you have. So, I won't afford you the pleasure (or misery) of debating with you further about this. We all live in this world together, time to shed our hatred and see the positive side of things.

You are correct about this. The only reason you were attacked is that you happened to have some success here. Envy itself has been studied. Ayn Rand called it "hatred of the good for being good".

@shard4k "The smallest minority on earth is the individual. Those who deny individual rights cannot claim to be defenders of minorities" your opinion, you're right, my opinion, my right.
and we will leave it at that.