You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #97 : The National Palace Museum in Taipei, Taiwan!

in #travel7 years ago

Hi john, thank you for this lovely value adding comment! What would my posts be without your eclectic reviews of it. Mmmm.

As you pointed out, remaining objective was quite difficult. Especially with an audience of whom I know will likely be not as objective as I, wondering why it is I couldn't jump off the fence and side with them. Still, I feel it is a worthwhile exercise for the sake of trying to uncover or understand the residual truth(s).

One thing that I didn't quite manage to cover was the large amount of art works which are on rotation every 3 months or so. It actually makes up the larger part of their 700,000 item collection. I would have liked to include these in the post but i simply ran out of time and didn't have another day to come back. With such a large museum, it's always worth a revisit.

As for the characters, you are very close. Care is actually the first character. The second is a lot more abstract, I will see if anyone else can think of it :)

Thank you for the lovely comment john, I always appreciate it.

Sort:  

You're very welcome, sssj - hmmm, something more abstract? I'd guess helpless things, like babies and animals, so maybe care for Life....You are going to tell us poor westerners, aren't you? LOL!!

Wao So Great
I Followed You & did Upvote Now Do Same Visit To My Posts.
Thanks

animation.gif


Your comment was downvoted by @miti on its content.. but don't worry because at this time I used only a small portion of my Steem Power percentage as a warning.

To write comment for asking vote for vote OR follow for follow is considered spam in Steemit community. I also suggest you to read Steemit etiquette carefully before you hurt your reputation.
If you keep tryin' and don't stop writing that kind of comments, I am forced to increase my Steem Power percentage to downvote your spam comments, hurting your reputation too.
I'm not a BOT and my aim is to clear posts by trolls and spammers.


For more info contact me in steemit chat or CLICK HERE