You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #102 : The Land of Legends in Belek, Antalya!

in #travel6 years ago

Nicholas, thank you for this nice value adding comment. It's true, Turkey has such a heritage that even without this resort, there would be more than enough reason to visit it's historically significant lands. On the other hand, too much of a one trick pony can wear you out and I was glad that this stop was in the middle of my travels in Turkey, before venturing to another historical place. It was a really good balancing act and breather before more 'serious' travels.

In it's own right though, I was very impressed that such a place could be established there, and I have high hopes that others will follow suit.

(I didn't have dinner as a result of eating too much candy :P)

Thanks again Nicholas!