Djibouti is a real place

in #travel8 years ago

The first time I heard the word Djibouti (ji-booty) I chuckled and had no idea where or what it was.  Now, I live here.  Djibouti is a small country on the east coast of the African continent.  Situated to the north of Somalia and the east of Ethiopia.  The people are friendly and appreciate everything they have -- and I can tell you... it's not much.  Djibouti is at the edge of an awakening and every day I see signs of progress towards a booming economy.  Djibouti's main source of income derives from their port on the Red Sea.

PA130871a89df.jpg

Me, standing in front of a formation in Lac Abbe.

As soon as I figure out how to use this primitive editor I will post some more.

Is there a user guide on how to create a rich post?


Sort:  

A little basic html helps me. Not sure how the pros do it... I am looking forward to seeing more of Djibouti. Don't miss interpret that, now.

i hope can visit your place someday... and drink coffee together :D
dont forget to visit https://steemit.com/travel/@swalayan/lost-in-paradise-whale-sark-trip-on-gorontalo also when you get steem money :D