Mon Chaem, Chiang Mai, Thailand, one of the places that you can travel for the real beauty of nature --- Part I

in #travel6 years ago

Mon Chaem2.jpg

If you love to see beautiful scenery as well as touch cool air in the mountain, Mon Chaem would be the right place for you and you will love this place, for sure.

It’s because Mon Chaem is surrounded by wonderful nature; i.e. a lot of beautiful flowers with sweet colors, plenty of green trees and magnificent mountains. These are very attractive and can create fascinating scenery. You would say “WOW” while walking around there….

Mon Chaem is situated in Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand. It’s not far away from Queen Sirikit Botanical Garden. (as I showed you in my article a few days ago.) It’s higher up to the mountain. That’s why the air is cooler and refresher.

Apart from the flowers, trees, mountains, if you look around, you will also see stepped area of winter vegetables that is used for learning and researching. (as you can see from the first photo)

You can stay over-night in a rental house which was made of bamboo, so you can feel like you are close to nature. Or you may rent a tent and stay in the open air and may probably have sweet dream among nice nature.

For today, I will show you only the mountains view and the beautiful flowers. For stepped area and bamboo houses, I’ll present them to you in my next post.

Let's start........

The sign that you can see in the below photo is stated “Mon Chaem” in Thai.

Mon Chaem.jpg

Magnificent mountains views…..

Mon Chaem1.jpg

Mon Chaem14.jpg

Mon Chaem15.jpg

A lot of beautiful flowers with sweet colors…..

Mon Chaem5.jpg

Mon Chaem9.jpg

Mon Chaem10.jpg

Mon Chaem31.jpg

Mon Chaem33.jpg

Mon Chaem35.jpg

And “WOW”….”white flowers”….my most favorite…..

Mon Chaem11.jpg

Mon Chaem27.jpg

Mon Chaem29.jpg

I can say that Mon Chaem is one of the places that you can travel for the real beauty of nature and you will recognize that happiness is around you.

I think, this place is a heaven on Earth for the ones who love nature, like me. Do you agree with me?

Sort:  

Oh! I'm really happy to see that my post was chosen for "the Daily "Spotlight"..... I highly appreciate it! Many thanks....... ;))

Hi @tangmo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.258 which ranks you at #2522 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 424 contributions, your post is ranked at #101.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much for this useful information. ;)

It does look like heaven on earth for nature lovers. And it always looks so warm and balmy in your area. Inviting indeed to hang around within. Thanks for sharing another cool thing about your area. I live the terraced fields in the background. It is all photographer's paradise. Have a most wonderful day.

Yeah! I also think, it's heaven on earth for nature lovers and it's all photographer's paradise, as you said..... It's worth visit indeed. If you visit Thailand some day, I would recommend you to travel to this place! ;)

Thanks so much for your nice comment! Have a great day, GFF! ;)

Thailand is high on my list of visit spots. You do have many many grand places to see and much to do and photograph. So much history and city and countryside things to enjoy. I'll keep my fingers crossed for it.

Oh! I'm really happy to hear that..... Many thanks for your very nice words for Thailand. I look forward to welcoming you very soon..... ;))

Mon Chaem is very beautiful! This is unexpected! I love to visit Mae Rim on winter and go to Mon Chaem for a picnic! I haven’t been to Chiengmai for ages!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Me, too! It has been long time since my last visit to Chiang Mai..... And Mon Chaem is the place that I would love to visit again.... I'm glad to hear that you used to visit there, too.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and sharing your experience with me. ;)

Funny! I rarely went to Chiengmai though I have so many friends there!

Funny! I rarely
Went to Chiengmai though I have
So many friends there!

                 - kaminchan


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

@kaminchan! Ha ha! So, you will have to travel to Chiang Mai to visit your friends very often from now on.... ;D

วิวสวยจัง พี่แตงโม ดูแล้วก็สดชื่น 😀👍🏼

ขอบคุณมากค่ะ ใช่ค่ะ ดูแล้วสดชื่นจริงๆ ค่ะ ;)

Great traveling in Chieng Mai. I wanna go to touch nature as like as you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, it's a great place surrounding with nice nature indeed. Next time when you come back to Thailand, this place is highly recommended....

Thanks so much for your nice comment and stopping by. ;)

Thank for for recommendation me .😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome! ^____^

@tangmo, Outstanding scenery indeed photo clicks. Mind being cool and relaxation. Flowers very beautiful.

Many thanks for your nice comment! I'm glad to hear that these photos can make your mind being cool and relaxation! I love those flowers, too. ;)

Lovely pictures, @tangmo. Can imagine the cool mountain air must be nice :)

Yes, the mountain air is really great, especially in winter! I'm glad you like the pictures.

Thanks so much for your nice comment. ;)

The first photo is magnificent! And so are the mountain views with the amazing clouds. And I have the same purple flowers and small daisies that you have pictured here. Oh yes...I do agree that this place is indeed heaven on Earth. : )

Oh! I'm really happy to know that you agree with me that this place is heaven on Earth! And I'm glad that you also have the same flowers.... I think, these flowers are winter flowers, right? Really beautiful flowers indeed! I also like the clouds over there...., as you know, "I'm a real cloud lover".... ;)))

Wow wonderful flowers.its a great photography.
Thanks @tangmo
have a great day

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad you like the photos and the flowers.

Have a beautiful day! ;)

Visiting places like this really finds peace for soul this is just amazing to witness thanks for sharing about this place and sharing these beautiful shots :)

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad to hear that you found the place interesting. ;)

Wow, these are the real beautiful.
Good job @tangmo

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad you like the photos. ;)

wowveel lachen.gif what a beautiful pictures camera_80_anim_gif[1].gif

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad you like the pictures. ;)

Great post. Your photos are correctly focused, well exposed and balanced. I congratulate you, you did a good job. @wfuneme

Thank you very much for your nice comment and visiting my blog. I'm glad you like the photos. ;)

Absolutely, mountains are similar to life, they are hard to climb, but you get the most amazing views/ideas from their top. Cheers!

Good wordings! I absolutely agree with you! Many thanks for your nice comment and stopping by. ;)