Time for vacation - packing!

in #travel8 years ago

Packing is one of the best part of the journey. I love the process of packing as it is already bringing you to the place where are you going to be very soon. I don’t know how it is happening with the boys, but I am sure girls, while packing, draw different places and scenes where they are going to wear this or that dress. Right, ladies? :)

So how do you pack?
When I was younger I used to write down the list of everything I need to take with me. It was very precise but not fun as you follow the list, without creativity and afraid not to forget anything :) And you know – I used to take so many unnecessary things at that time :) More I traveled, shorter became my list. And very soon I stopped to write it. Now I pack on spot, based on experience :) The only list I usually write is the list of the gifts I need to buy to all my friends if I am going to visit them during my journey. This is very important list and it becomes longer and longer from one trip to another, as I love to give gifts!
This time it is sweeeeets!!!

So, yesterday I started to pack my suitcases and guess what - only the most important stuff is there: gifts, dresses, swimming suit and high heels :)

What else does the girl need on vacation? Oh yes, passport, tickets and credit card :) Maybe boyfriend or husband? If she is single (I am :)), she doesn’t even need this – everything she can find at place ;)
As an exception this time I took my laptop but just because I want to keep you posted on my journey! So, stay tuned and very soon I will bring you to nice, warm and sunny place!

The journey will start soon!

Sort:  

Wow Moby Dick sticker) u need catch a whale)

yeap! ;) soon it would be a post about it ;) just let me return back from vacation! )

Танюша хорошего отдыха!!! Океан позитива,драйва и ярких впечатлений!!!

Спасибо большое! Будет и океан и яркие впечатления :) Спасибо!!!!

I never minded that girls would have such great feelings while packing. For me it is pretty simple: get everything needed into the bag. Now I can understand my wife better... she stresses when I push her to hurry up... I've been a jerk!

-- @develcuy

Good to know that people can learn something from my post )))) Yes, it is a long and complicated process ))) but i am trying to optimized it as much as possible ) I'm almost succeed! )

It's funny how you say that your list became shorter and shorter until you threw it out... but it still looks like you pack more than me (or most men) even if I'm going for months. I guess it's all the shoes, those take up a lot of space. Bon voyage!

))) it is shoes!!! )))believe me, before it was always much bigger suitcases )))
hand luggage is almost empty, just laptop there and some free space for warm clothes.
I wanna see your luggage when you go somewhere for a month :)))

Haha. Well, I do remember that once I took a three week trip with no stowaway luggage, just a small backpack and a satchel. I do wish I'd brought more shoes though.