Pretty in Shorts

in #travel7 years ago

Butterfly Dreams

Dressing Up An Old Denim Shorts I Almost Threw Away

Dig deep into your wardrobe and you will find that one item you once loved and wore so often, yet the love silently wore off with every wear. We are all guilty of changing hearts, but I’ve found a way to make that okay. The moment I snagged this delicate piece of peachy peplum top, I had in mind to match it with a basic piece of denim to balance out the glitz. Surprise, surprise! – It wasn’t easy to find a classic pair of shorts without too many tears or patchworks on them these days. So I dug out this old baby blue denim hidden far far away amongst preloved items and paired it with my new purchase to achieve the dream look I yearned to have. Lesson of the day: denim does get better with age.

Butterfly Dreams

Butterfly Dreams

Butterfly Dreams

Butterfly Dreams

Butterfly Dreams

Miss Selfridge top
Pull & Bear denim shorts