Woman Travel Alone? Why not?

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

29345703_1872799629406534_538457838_n.jpgWhen I started telling people I was going to Da Nang for a week, everybody’s first question was the same: Who are you going with? When I said I was going on my own, their reactions were all very similar. “Really?” “Will it be safe?” “Alone? I could never do that.” But let me tell you, from my own experience, the most important is: “You break down the idea of a ‘comfort zone’.
When you go alone, you could make a plan yourself, go anywhere you want or change anything just because you want that. There’s a saying “Whatever I choose is cool because I’m cool”. Therefore, you will feel independent not only in the trip but also in your life. Go to many places, meet many people, you will realize that you only live once so there are many things you need to do and the world is waiting for you to discover it. So not now. Then when?
I know. One question is: Money. Then you have to ask yourself, “ if you just have only one opportunity, why do you have to except a boring job,”. Its gonna be a motivation to push ourselves go head. Learn more, make more efforts and you deserve a better job. So outside ‘comfort zone’ means challenging to be the best version of yourself. Whatever be the case, you will learn what is important to YOU. “Alone” it isn’t an adjective or a word found in the dictionary. It is a feeling of freedom. Of discovery. Of self.