Conquering My Fear💪- Sky Walk Extreme Adventure

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Conquer your fear of heights as we go to the first Sky walk Adventure in the Philippines - Sky walk Extreme.

It was all started when my friend Anne invited us to try the Philippines first ever Sky walk Adventure located here in Cebu, Philippines. At first, I am not into it because I have acrophobia also called as fear of heights. Since it was near in our working place and they insisted that I should face my fear and conquer it. So, I made my decision and then go with them.

7C8F9822-E6D9-4F9E-8C3E-4FD9005A9327.JPG

It was a tough decision for me at first because I know and I'm sure that I can't do it. But, thanks to my friends who supported me and encouraged me to try and overcome my fear. I can do it! 👍

Sky walk Extreme

Sky walk Extreme is known to be the first in the Philippines and 4th in the world. This activity involves walking around a transparent glass platform that can hold up to 5,000 pounds located at the edge of the 37th floor of Crown Regency Hotel and Towers which is 126 meters above the ground. With this, you'll be able to see an amazing 360 degrees view of cebu city.


Our adventure began on the 37th floor of Crown Regency Hotel and, the tallest hotel tower in the Philippines, standing 40 stories high located at Fuente Osmeña, the heart of Cebu City in the Philippines.

7A4510D3-8197-49EB-AC8F-C9A113A83978.JPG

Before I continue, I would say that this hotel is fancy. Why would I say this? Visit their website and you'll see why. 😁

For only ₱550(Phil. money) the sky walk experience is yours. First, we are asked to wear the orange jumpsuits including socks and sneakers and we were securely strapped in a harness for our safety.

Cameras are not allowed during Sky walk adventure but no need to worry because there are some official photographers there who will be following you for some pictures. 📸

BD7051FB-86DA-477D-9CF5-0B01B40C3104.JPG

The photographer instructed us to do a pose with our hands doing a check sign while seating at the edge of the ramp. It was challenging first, but as we perform it, it was definitely cool 😊

7B9BC484-C997-4A1A-9F04-EAECE475AA4F.JPG


Our sky walk adventure lasted for 15 minutes. But this 15 minutes of experience is worth it. Through this adventure, I conquered my fear of heights and we shared an awesome memories that we wilk surely remember as we grow old.

A06D7A76-D12A-4D0A-A184-81339C529D16.JPG


For all of you guys who wants to visit Philippines, Sky walk adventure here in Crown Regency Hotel and Towers, Cebu, Philippines is surely a must in your travels list. I would really recommend it. Definitely worth it.

I am now proud to say that I am not afraid of heights anymore. And I'm happy for that 😊


Yours Truly,
@thecolaguy

Sort:  

found it interesting and i have voted you up. you can follow me as i have did, too

Thanks. I'll follow you back.

This is crazy @thecolaguy!!!!!!!!!!
I get strange feelings/fear only looking at the pictures and imagining I was there 😱.
Well done! This would be impossible for me.

This is something I would like to have it here in our locality. There's a cliff overlooking our valley that would be a perfect spot for it. If only I am billionaire then I could set one haha!