To Spreading Some Love, Knowledge and TRAVEL on Steemit! - A Friend Introduced Me To Steemit!!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3391 2.56.01 PM.jpg

THE FIRST POST OF MANY!

My name is Alisar (Alice-are)!

I use Steem to spread my knowledge of entrepreneurship and to share my travel stories! I want to fill your feed with inspiration, motivation and maybe a way to make some extra cash or to get out of your 9-5 lifestyle!

HERE'S A LITTLE ABOUT ME!

I now live location independent! Being location independent doesn't necessarily mean I hop from one country to the other every month or so. It means I don't have to request time off when the travel bug strikes, I can just leave the next day. It means I have more time for my friends and family and to focus on better my well being. Let it be starting a new sport or a new hobby!

WHAT I DO FOR FUN?

I enjoy going out for coffee or tea with a friend or a good book. I enjoy discovering new parts of a City or Town. Travel places I've never been or travelling back to places I really love!

LET'S MOVE ON TO SPORTS!

If it's a board I'm all over it, let it be a Snowboard, Longboard or a Surfboard! (There are more boards out there I need to try!!) As much as I love almost every sport out there, I'm gonna have to pick my favourites, which are Basketball and Rugby!

I am who I am, and I like what I like because of the influences, the mentors and the experiences in my life. The only person you can be is YOU, so be happy with who you are.

I'd love to get to know you better! COMMENT something about yourself that you absolutely LOVE!!

Until Next Time!

~ Alisar

Sort:  

Hello, Alisar, and Welcome to Steemit (a prime location-independent community).

It's clear that you have plenty to offer this community, whether it's about escaping the rat race or about boards. And you'll certainly find much that will interest you.

As a teacher, writer, editor, I love to read and learn. So when Steemers post high-quality material with interesting content and beautiful images to provide some accent, I read and appreciate their efforts.

Hoping to see more fine posts from you, too!

Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Your comment was more than I could ask for! So, thank you! I will take everything you have said into consideration and make the post much better!

One more point. Submitting photos in the various photo contests is a great way to earn a bit of Steem and to attract followers. Here are links to 2 contests.

@photocontests, organized by @juliank
#tepchallenge, organized by @theexplorer

Welcome..... to the new world. Cheers.

Thanks @lopezdacruz! Loving the support on here haha

Welcome to steemit, thedigitalroad! Nice to meet ya! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

I enjoy making YouTube videos, writing blogs here on steemit and love video games! I also love traveling. Went to NYC twice last year, going to a huge convention on Texas on May and Philippines later this year. Japan next year. I have invested on cryptocurrency in hopes to one day leave the 9-5 livestyle I currently have. Feel free to check out my blog posts too incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

Thanks a lot @denoxblogger! Your support is greatly appreciated​! Consider​r yourself also Upvoted and Followed! I'm gonna check out your Discord once I make one.

You have a crazy journey ahead, and I can't wait to hear all about it!

Okay, I sent you a message on Discord so you can try to be as active as you can there so I can guide you through this. And you're welcome :) Would love to know your experience as well.

Wicked! Thanks again :)

How do you sustain being location independent?

Are you Familiar with Affiliate Marketing?

Anyway...Here are some tools that you'd need to manage your steemit account well :)

https://steemd.com/
https://steemworld.org/
https://steembottracker.com/ (To upvote your stories. usually gives a small ROI for the dollars you put in)
just add @thedigitalroad at the end of the link...

Also, get on steepshot to post photos. it automatically gets posted here from steep. Really helps when you tell your travel stories through steepshot...Good luck and keep us posted about Affiliate Marketing....

Nopes..I can google it up..what's it like?

Wow! You're incredibly helpful!!

So, Affiliate Marketing basically means you sell/refer people to a link.

I strictly work alongside companies that provide e-Learning Courses. So, I take a course on Marketing and Advertising. After I'm done with it, and find it useful, I refer people who might also benefit from the learning material, to help them grow their company or if they too want to get into Affiliate Marketing :D

got it :)! Try Zappl - it's microblogging on steem, and also dmania...for memes. I'm learning everyday. It's just crazing the amount of stuff that happens here. U'd want to just do this all day..lol. have fun!

Welcome to Steemit. I'm curious to read about what countries you've lived in and are planning to travel to in the future. I'm a travel writer as well, tho mainly based in Mexico City & New Orleans. I'll give ya a follow to check out future posts. Saludos.

I love supporting other travellers. It's a code or something. Well, it is now! Haha

welcome to this community @thedigitalroad ...hopefully you can reach what you want on this community

Love your bio! Thanks for the warm welcome! :D

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love your big perfect smile and joy in life and love your photo and love basketball so much. Ice Skating looks like fun and did it once. Awesome. You are lovely. Are full of joy and confidence. Welcome.

Your comment is beautifully written! Thank you for the warmest welcome... :) I love conversing with others who have the same interests. I hope to keep connecting with like-minded​ people :D


Welcome to Steemit @thedigitalroad!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit Alisar!
You sound like you'll fit right in here, and do well, just make sure you give it some time as there is a lot to learn. If you post any board related things, I'll most likely will be cheering you on, as I'm working to grow the longboarding community on Steemit. If you find yourself lacking views at first, feel free to post any of your board related things on our Facebook page {Longboarding On Steemit](https://www.facebook.com/groups/1708054422579869/) or our Discord Chat, and I'll make sure we all give you some votes.
Good luck!

I'm Loving all the love I'm getting on Steemit haha Thank you!!