Statue Series - What's The Story: The Frog Prince

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Who isn't familiar with this tale, right? I grew up loving the story, the cartoon movie, the book - The Frog Prince by Brothers Grimm. But lucky I didn't have to kiss tons of frogs to find my prince 😁 Phew!

This statue is by an empty fountain in Jena, Germany. Like seriously, the long year I lived there, the fountain was always empty, I don't know why. We often had lunch by this fountain. The flowers planted surrounding the area were always lovely. Many people would jog around this fountain as well as having lunch or just relaxing at the park.

Not far from this fountain though, is another fountain, which the water was always turned on and the pool was always filled, it could be the reason why this Frog Prince fountain was kept dry.

Thanks For Looking!



I'm with #teamcanada, #teamaustralia, and alpha syndicate of #thealliance


Previous Statues On This Series

Franz Liszt, Hungary

People's Monument, Indonesia

Maurice Richard, Canada

World's Largest Beaver, Canada

The Fighting Rams, Canada

The Falcon, Canada

The River Man, Canada

Echo, Hungary

Terry Fox, Canada

Joy, Canada

Tenderness, Canada

Sort:  

I think I had to kiss at least one frog before Hubby came along. lol

2 for me 😂 I do have a couple pictures of me kissing frog statues too, so countless I guess 😅😅😅😅

true! thank God we don't have to kiss a frog just to find our prince... happy new year!

Selamat Tahun Baru 2018!

I am really liking this statue series

I am happy people are reading them!

Thanks @dadview!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=thekitchenfairy
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=statue-series-what-s-the-story-the-frog-prince


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)