Our Rarotongan getaway - Day 6

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Thursday was another chill out day - hangover day if you ask me but nobody asked haha

I woke up at what must have been about 6:30am - 7:00am with no phone, a bruised ass, a big ugly bruise and bite on my arm and the raging hunger for another Vili Burger.

Shockingly, Vili wasnt actually open so I headed back home with a pie, hotdog and toastie in hand and mouth.

Once I had got home from my morning hangover mission, I found out my dad grabbed my phone because he could see me losing it at the end of the night. Bloody psychic!!

Love you dad. 😝

We ended up going for another snorkel and damn the weather today was beautiful! definite NZ summer weather. Lemme just remind you of the beautiful waters we swam in 😍

Night Markets
Afterwards we all came home for a rest and then shot off to the Night Markets. In Rarotonga, they have a designated area for the Night Markets. The night markets are on I think like 5/7 nights of the week and because we almost always had things planned everyday this was our last and final chance to check them out before we headed home.

There was all sorts of food there, that the locals make or have made themselves - Roasts, sushi, fruit smoothies, chop suey, rawfish, chicken chow mien, coconuts, wraps, cheesecakes... Like I said, all sorts 😏


My back camera is broken so I've just been making do with what I had - Sorry my mug is in the whole vid.

You can see how hard the decision was from the expression on my aunty's face though. 😂


And as much variety as there was, or as many choices there were to choose from

😍 I snuck off to Vilis to get a burger. 😍

Day 5 done.

Check out my video of our Rarotongan getaway here.


And please check out my other Rarotonga posts.

Sort:  

looks like a nice place. thank you for sharing, following you :)

It really is!! 💓 Thanks @reinkaerrant 😊 Will follow you back.

looks like so peaceful place @thereceptionist

It so is, nice and relaxing 😊 thanks @dihoa