You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PORTUGAL REVISITED - 2019 was a good year (Part two) - Lourinhã

in #travel4 years ago (edited)

thank you Rick - I really felt alive there, and yes, we need to connect with nature. I have a Facebook friend who is a Austrian biologist who writes books about this subject; that there are compounds in the woods that boost your immune system and your overall well-being. He was very critical about the lock-down that prevented people from going out into nature. Too bad all his writing is just in German (as are a lot of videos on the subject of the healing power of nature). It is not only psychological, but also biological.
Back in April I posted a blog on my website, mixed German and English, so you might still get some information out of it - the theme is "Forest Bathing" and there is some English content as well as relevant English links:
FOREST BATHING: WALD GEGEN CORONA VIREN (Woods against Corona Virus).

Sort:  

Thanks for the link, Otto - I'll check it out. I need to learn German, after all it is the language of my Nuthmann family. :)

best to learn it in Germany - if you have the time to do so. I learned to speak Swedish fluently in about half a year while living in Stockholm.