Insane. Iceland ❄️ |ep2| "Freezing nature and a warm concert hall" |

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

DSC05429-01-01.jpeg


When a day trip towards the outskirts of Iceland are combined with a day of down town Reykjavik, this is what you get. 👌

This second episode will show you the contrast between the freezing lands and the warming and crazy Beautiful architecture of the "Harpa" concert hall.

*I invite you to try and imagine the sounds Of the surrounding while shooting the nature scenes. (Don't try to experience the cold, it sucks) 😘


The freezing ❄

iceland (6).jpg

We only had four days in Iceland, of whom two were complicated due to bad weather conditions. Luckily we had some great luck the remaining days in which we could go and visite the coastline. What I encountered was pure beauty.

iceland (4).jpg

iceland (8).jpg

iceland (3).jpg

iceland (9).jpg

iceland (10).jpg

iceland (7).jpg

I invite you to open the images in order to see them at full resolution

The warmth 🔥

iceland (5).jpg


Reykjavik, a great but tiny City 🏙
of the 300k people living in Iceland
over 2/3th live here.
We got to visit
one of the best acoustic buildings
in the world in order to listen to some
movie music played live by
the Icelandic national orchestra 🎶.

Below you see picture taken with various lenses 📸
-helios 44m USSR 58mm @2.0 (the swirly one)
-Samyang 85mm @5.0
-Tokina SZ-X 60-300 on 300mm @5.6
-Canon Fd 50mm @1.4

All on my Sony a7II

Source of the
left image :
WikiArquitectura The rest are all mine. 😊


iceland (11).jpg

iceland (14).jpg

iceland (13).jpg

iceland (15).jpg

iceland (12).jpg

iceland (1).jpg

iceland (2).jpg

I even got to do some minor portrait shots <3
Personally I like the two panorama shots above the best!
Let me know what you think 💭

I invite you to open the images in order to see them at full resolution

check my account tomorrow for more fresh pictures from Iceland


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


Thanks for your time, Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

💞🎥💞

To receive an notification whenever I start a LIVE editing broadcast:

>>Sign up for email notifications <<

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg

Sort:  

Woah, that's different! I really like your work in the Harpa!

Quite the compliment! I loved to change lenses there a bit in order to capture more and more aspects of it indeed!
Ty


t.

Very beautiful photography!

That is kind of you to say, much appreciated! Tell me which oje you like best =)


t.

I like the one "a man was cleaning the window"!

Lovely place hoping and wishing to travel in your place soon. it was my dream but I am positively active to my dream Lol

It's awesome there, hope you can go sooner thanater (northern light season)


t.

Thank you for your time and encouragement.

Great photos! It inspires me to challenge myself and get to this level of photography.

That is interesting, what 'level' is my photography then? I am just a hobbyist. Thanks!


t.

Great post. Some of those shots are insane.

He there @jfolkmann, great to hear from you again!

Glad you liked the shots, hope you will visit Iceland one day 2. it is superb


t.

This is somewhere I've been dreaming of going, amazing shots I can't wait to see it myself!

You definitely should go indeed!

Be sure to drop some pictures when you do


t.

For sure!

iceland is a great location 4 great photos

It indeed seems to be quite rich of inspiration for sure!

thanks for saying hi!


t.

Awesome very colourful post

I love your photography of Iceland posts.

Following, upvote, and comments by @share4angels😇

Fantastic blog, Love it.

Hi, thanks I guess but why did you drop a random picture there?

here a better edit of it because *why not? *

15186274099177005393323318045891-01.jpeg

Bye from Amsterdam!


t.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 17:33:43
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 959.81/1600.00
Total Photos: 56
Total comments: 82
Total contest wins: 15
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank