You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Reviews are broken, can Blockchain save them?

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Decentralization is better than centralization, but it's still no silver bullet by itself. It's very difficult to design a system that is robust enough to withstand astroturf campaigns, bidbots, smear-campaigns of competitors, etc.

Sort:  

decentralization is better than centralization in some ways, but shitty in many others. Decentralization makes progress really hard, for example. In blockchain, it greatly reduces performance.

Exactly even that was my point..decentralization is not everything..

All of the above are what makes me worried about the future of this technology. I travel a lot now and have very good results with reviews on the traditional sites. I mostly use tripadvisor and bookingdotcom for reviews and find what I was expecting when I get there.

@fitinfun dont fear of anything while you travel. your confidence and transperancy will support you from anything. every technology to provide good support

Hi there! I just upvoted you using SteemBot JavaScript library!

@trustpay I will keep upvoting you. let us encourage each other to grow here. Thanks