One day in Paris

in #travel • 6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3802.JPG
When I was a young girl 😜, I thougt always that I would go to Paris one day. The day is that day. I loved Paris. To be there is wonderfull. I can not tell with some words. In this photo was night. About 9 hours I walked around Paris. When ı went to hotel, I couldn't feel my feed. But that was a wonderfull experience. I offer everybody to visit this city. IMG_3803.JPG
When Gustave Eiffel’s company built Paris’ most recognizable monument for the 1889 World’s Fair, many regarded the massive iron structure with skepticism. Today, the Eiffel Tower, which continues to serve an important role in television and radio broadcasts, is considered an architectural wonder and attracts more visitors than any other paid tourist attraction in the world.

DESIGNING AND BUILDING THE EIFFEL TOWER
In 1889, Paris hosted an Exposition Universelle (World’s Fair) to mark the 100-year anniversary of the French Revolution. More than 100 artists submitted competing plans for a monument to be built on the Champ-de-Mars, located in central Paris, and serve as the exposition’s entrance. The commission was granted to Eiffel et Compagnie, a consulting and construction firm owned by the acclaimed bridge builder, architect and metals expert Alexandre-Gustave Eiffel. While Eiffel himself often receives full credit for the monument that bears his name, it was one of his employees—a structural engineer named Maurice Koechlin—who came up with and fine-tuned the concept. Several years earlier, the pair had collaborated on the Statue of Liberty’s metal armature.

https://www.history.com/topics/eiffel-tower

Sort:  
 6 years ago (edited) 

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.history.com/topics/eiffel-tower

So good! Paris, France is also my dream travel destination in the future. You are so lucky girl. <3 Congratulations :)

Thank you very much. I hope that you can make real all of your dreams