Sort:  

I was there in November... Heavy rains non stop. I went to paradise cave about 90min before closing so we were pretty much the only ones there.
Ahhh.... this place. Fascinating in soooo many ways! I ll be back one day to see the other ones, before the chinese make it some sort of disney themepark,,,^^^

Hahaha, love your description 'Chinese Disney Themepark' - I thought that was already a little bit the case now with the small trains that drive you to the entrance of the cave.... a zip line would be nice tho...

I had this feeling in many places. Dalat (Falls), Cat Ba (at least the plans they have for this island...). Sapa... with the cable car. Kinda ruins the magic about this place. Although you can't say something about the development of a country. Tourism ruins pretty much all pretty places

I agree with this on so many levels, however I was very happy to use the cable car in Sapa instead of walking up the mountain for two days...