You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Trip Update: My Bicycle Was Stolen in London

in #travel5 years ago

Damn! Sorry that this has happened, but yeah in a big bad capital city like London, you shouldn't leave anything to chance. Sorry that this has happened to you again! Hopefully, you will find a job to build up some savings and buy a bicycle for your second leg of your European bicycle journey.

Btw, there is a Steem Meet-Up in London on Friday (18th from 12:00 onwards). Check out @redrica's profile for more info. She made a post within the last week. I (Sam) should pop over for an hour or two more likely in the afternoon. Hope to see you there, if you are not working on that day. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sup @travelling-two, I'll try my best, I just don't know if I'll have the feelings for talking about Steem and specially about the trip; nor I know if I'll have the money to get there.

Well, hopefully you can as maybe we can help out, but totally understand that you might not be in the mood. Fingers crossed for a turn for the better! 🤞😊

Posted using Partiko Android

It's turning for better already! I was just feeling down this morning but after a meal I'm already getting better haha.

That's great! Food does help with that 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Sam, can I just say thank you for being so awesome and helping spread the word of the meetup. You haven't even met us and already such a value to our community. Really looking forward to meeting you on Friday!

And through doing that, thanks for bringing my attention to this post. I really feel for this guy, and will see how I can help. Hope he can make it on Friday as well!

Posted using Partiko Android

You're very welcome! Been to a few Steem meetups in Thailand, so if those are anything to go by then I'm happy to help out where I can 😊

I can see that you are already helping out Arthur 😊 this is how communities work! Love it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Weheee, yeah we've met yesterday so now I have a place to stay at least till I find a job of some sort. Things will get better @travelling-two, just gotta keep the positive mindset.

That's the way Arthur! 😉 Sending positive vibes your way too

Posted using Partiko Android