The East Coast As Told By Travellingbug Kate - Noosa

in #travel3 years ago

img_7232.heic

Hey Guys

Sorry it’s been a while ... again!!!! Just been busy with work and getting my head round not being able to see @tomatom again!!! It’s been 6 weeks and we’ve properly got another month to go maybe more !!! 3 months in total !This COVID crap is getting to me now ( we finally reunited at Easter for 2 weeks of fun and adventures )

High Lodge In Thetford Doing Archery and Go Ape !!!

img_6405.heic

img_6430.heic

img_6416.heic

img_6420.heic

img_6421.heic

img_6406.heic

img_6398.heic

You swing through trees on zip wires , Tarzan swings and challenges that you walk across
( more on that in a later post - think I’m going to write a blog on just my home town and surrounding areas )

So I thought right let’s head back to 2013 when We could travel and finish what I started on my blogs down the East Coast

This stop was Noosa

I absolutely loved Noosa and just walked around for like 4 days !!!! It’s such a cute little town, I wandered down to the beach and just sat , read , watching the world go by ! I ate a lot of gelato !! Got my nails done because I’m a backpacker why the hell not!!!! I did do like a 12km walk round the end of the bay, il show you a map and I did head to Australia Zoo from Noosa !

06CE04CE-8549-4DD3-9598-EB69E8D012D1.png

Let’s start with the Hostel ! It was awesome plus it was St Patrick’s day when I got there ! So we had lots of green cider/goon and a lot of drinking games !!!

I actually saw a girl I’d worked with when I was 16 in Noosa and I’m now back in contact with her , meet up for walks ( as that’s all you can do!!) and do workouts on FaceTime haha!! So that was lovely seeing a friendly face as you know I was travelling on my own!! We always look back on how many paths our lives have crossed at , it’s great :)!

Australia Zoo

One of the days I got on a bus and headed to The zoo , it was pretty impressive! Again going on your own to a Zoo so kinda odd but Atleast I got to look at certain animals for as long as I wanted ! And heading into the shows I was alone so 1 seat was easier to find !!! It has some bonuses !! Queuing up to feed the elephants was my choice so wasn’t letting anyone down !!! I saw Steve Erwins Dad with the elephants ( that was pretty cool !) and the kids were playing in the dykes at the entrance when I left ! It’s crazy isn’t it I know it’s they Zoo but I didn’t imagine seeing them !
You hear Steve’s voice everywhere you go ... it’s like he’s still there !!
Huge zoo and beautiful animals in big enough areas for them to feel like they are in the wild which is nice !

img_7233.heic

img_7234.heic

img_7236.heic

img_7235.heic

img_7238.heic

img_7239.heic

Then their was the Animal Hospital which was adorable and sad ( only a koala in there at the time ) but they were in good hands - the vets were looking after them hoping to release them back into the areas of the zoo

img_7237.heic

I literally loved Noosa it felt like home from home,
I did recommend the zoo to one couple who went and loved it too :) they are now married and have a baby so travelling with a partner does work haha !!!! I’m hoping after COVID has left the news @tomatom and I can start travelling abit more ( England is a beautiful country though so for now we are happy exploring :) because we come from different areas of the UK anyway We explore each other’s home towns and are loving the adventures we are on :)

So that brings me to the end of Noosa ... wheres next

So a quick stay in MOOLOOLABA !!

Il try not to leave so long next time :/! As from here on in I think it gets better and I start to enjoying it more :)!

Brisbane, Byron Bay, Blue Mountains, Sydney , Great Ocean Road - Are just some of the places I go next !!!

Plus I’d really like to write about my Hometown !!

So here’s to my next adventure :)

Thanks for reading
Keep safe
Kate x