A Game of Disc Golf

in #travel6 years ago

658.jpg

On our little drive through the mountains that ended up taking longer than expected, we decided to stop and play one of the many disc golf courses in the area. It's a fun time because it combines golf (the course) and frisbee. Two activities I've always enjoyed growing up.

I've noticed that lot of the real hard core disc golf players don't even really like golf, in fact it's almost like they despise it. I'm not exactly sure why some of them have this mentality, maybe it's what drives them to play the game.

My friends aren't like this though, they don't like golf the same way that I do but they don't have anything wrong with it at all. Disc golf is really cool because like anything else, you get as much as you put into it. If you're out there scouting the courses and playing on the daily, working on your toss, you'll get better in no time.

I've also heard there are real money tournaments for those who want to bet on themselves. Interesting indeed, especially after one of my buddies said he won $600.00 for finishing first!

Sort:  

Upcoming tournaments I'm seeing posted around the way.

Maybe I'll take a walk down to the park later today.

I have a friend who is really good at disc golf.

I noticed a group playing just the other day.

Great times in the park.

I'd like to visit a destination with a bunch of disc golf courses.

Hi @treyball! I ( @ericwilson ) created this account to help find disc golfers on the blockchain! I receive notifications whenever someone mentions disc golf and that is how I found this post.

I just upvoted, I will resteem and follow (I am also feeling generous and going to pay 1 SBD for promotional upvotes).

Thanks for being part of the community!

Side note: most people I throw with don't have a problem with golf, they just don't play it.

I also made 170 bucks at leagues this year hitting an ace pot! Those that are good usually get more in plastic than money but the best certainly get rewarded.

Ball golf is the worst 😂

Good times and great vibes.

Always new friends on the course.

Maybe I'll walk through the park this evening and catch the sunset.