You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #118 : Ximending (西門町), Taipei!

in #travel6 years ago

What a great post. Beautiful photos. I loved the Street Art and your animated gif showing all the sides of that building is a lovely addition.

I have only seen Taipei in old Taiwanese movies from the 80s. What a difference!!! 😃

Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

hi trincowski, nice to see you here ! I was realllly impressed with the street art, and more so by the fact they are a welcome part of the neighbourhood. Normally these things would be covered up quickly back home in China, but evidently not so in Taiwan. There was a period of history where Taiwan had a lot more attention, particularly in the booming 70's and 80's where the entertainment industry featured Taiwan and Hong Kong quite a lot. To my surprise, Taiwan seems like it hasn't changed much from then (not that I was around).