Underwater Photography Challenge - Week 7 - #underwaterphoto WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT

in #travel6 years ago

**PLAGIARISM NOTE:** The use of images that are not your own will be flagged and reported to @steemcleaners. Play fair. Share only your own creativity.

Underwater Photo Challenge WEEK 7: WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT:

After deciding that Steemit really needed a thriving #underwaterphoto tag, and launching a photo challenge to kick it all off, I'm excited to announce the third week's challenge winner.

A huge thank you again to everyone who entered and helped spread the word through re-steeming the contest post: https://steemit.com/travel/@underwaterwoman/underwater-photography-challenge-week-7-enter-your-underwaterphoto-and-win.

Andddd, week 7's winner of 1 SBD/STEEM is.... @gsm1974!

IMG_5878.jpg

A lovely underwater shot of a beautiful angelfish.


WEEK 8 #UNDERWATERPHOTO CHALLENGE

The ocean is the support system of our entire planet. Let's give it the love and attention it deserves by showcasing the beauty of the underwater world to everyone!

Be sure to enter your shots for this week at https://steemit.com/travel/@underwaterwoman/underwater-photography-challenge-week-8-enter-your-underwaterphoto-and-win.

THANKS!

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.45 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @underwaterwoman.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thanks! Hope we can get some more people participating.

Me too! Are there any scuba diver discord groups you know of or anything? Not sure how to get more people to participate in this besides changing the contest to be not underwater photo but just ocean photo related... but I'm not too keen to do that.

I'm not aware of any discord groups set up for scuba although there are some smaller club groups and some dive shops that sponsor some forums.

Actually, that's a good idea - I'll try inviting a few dive shop operators to post some pictures here with links back to their sites. It's good PR for them if they are willing to take the time to set up a Steem account and figure out how to post stuff. Most are willing to throw stuff up onto a Facebook page since that's so easy but who knows how much more time they are willing to put into it? But worth a try - I'll send out some invites to your current photo challenge.

I agree! It definitely is. I tried reaching out to my professional underwater photography contacts, but they are just too busy to try and wrap their heads around Steemit. There's a steep learning curve for newbies, ya know? If you send out some invites, I'd be most appreciative. I'd really like to see more underwater enthusiasts participating on steemit! We need ocean advocates everywhere possible :) Please do update me after or if you get any responses. If it works, I'm happy to then put in time to reach out to dive shops as well. Thanks!

Just an update. I've talked with a few dive shops and as I feared, they were somewhat interested until they heard that they'd have to create a Steem account and it wasn't an instant process. They are pretty content to stick to FB or throw an occasionally picture onto Twitter.

I'll keep trying!

Thanks! I'm realizing that Steemit likely just isn't the right niche or focus area for me right now, so have stopped using it myself. I appreciate you trying :)