FLASH BACK IN TIME - MY FIRST TIME IN EUROPE - PARIS

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Sorry for the long time off line, life is crazy busy with work and family and fun event planning! But I promise I will be here more often.
Recently I have had much on my mind, however the main thought besides from enjoying life day by day, is my future travel plans.
Who here has had the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful city of Paris?! I HAVVVVEEEE

Way way back ago, my wonderful mother booked a flight to visit the grandparents in Germany shortly after planning a 5 day holiday within in holiday to PARRRIIIISSS!

396829_10151213611386918_2139658922_n-1.jpg

Lover of pastries, chocolate, Parisian fashion style, pebble stone pathways and grand hotels I fit right in. I couldn't swipe the smile off my face.
Only having only 5 days in the city of Romance in the busiest time of the year, New Years Eve. Wrapped in my grandmothers wool throw and matching hat Mum and I took on the city by foot.

IMG_6556.JPG

FUN FACT TIME
Did you know the Lourve is the largest Museum in the world?! It takes more than 1 full day to enjoy every single room in the long building in the heart of the city.

837_10151208247436918_132565678_n.jpg

We tackled The Lourve for a whole day and boy were we exhausted! We had to stop half way through to rest our feet and re-energise with a baguette from the joining cafè. My favourite of all 60,600 square metres of the breath taking palace, are the Napoleon Apartments and Kings Hall. The romance, the wealth, the pure beauty! I was gobsmacked. I even got to see the Mona Lisa!

377798_10151208246921918_1018378293_n.jpg

734647_10151208247106918_2052856091_n.jpg

Next stop, the Norte Dame. If you do get a chance to explore this area I would highly recommend the Catacombs. Unfortunately we didn't have the same knowledge as we do now for the amazing technology of iPhone Maps so we couldn't find them! Even though we were standing on top of them! (Face palm hahaha). Also its a must to go across the bridge over the water and have a real hot chocolate the French way!

13567_10151208243586918_1266740579_n.jpg

165862_10151208243811918_1189551073_n.jpg

Night time, wow the city lights reflecting off the gushing river running through the city has to be one of my favourite times of the holiday. Outside one of the many Disney like Palaces' there was an ice skating rink! Perfect for a cold wintery festive night. It's pure magic guys. I am so booking that flight ASAP! And exploring more of the beautiful Europe. IT HAS MY HEART.

IMG_6557.JPG

Love shopping and fashion like I do? YOU MUST GO TO THE CHAMPS ELYSEE! Wear comfy shoes as you'll find time flies when you're having fun walking and exploring!

Hope you enjoyed! Leave your comments below of your thoughts and if you've had the privilege to visit!

Gabby xoxo

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @urbanesignature.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Paris is just such a beautiful and special city 🖤 I also was there years ago and hope that I can visit the city again, maybe with sunrise this time, because last time it rained non-stop for a week 😄 thanks for sharing your experiences and nice pics!

It was so so cold for us! But got a glimpse of sun so we were lucky. Hoping to go back in Spring! Thanks for the comment xx

Don't forget to use #introduceyourself only for your introduction post. I see you have plenty of fun here so take care in your adventures!

right thanks for the tip! :) changed it. Hope you enjoy the post

Thanks so much, the post was awesome indeed, you seem to travel a lot!

I'm wanting to travel heaps more! :D

Yeah, I believe you, I would travel a lot also, if I had the time :))

Looking great Gabby!

Thanks you xx