Thailand

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

I have visited Thailand afew times now but I haven't shared anything on here, so here are some old photos of My old visits to Thailand. I went to Bangkok with My wife and Mother in law and afew of My Mother inlaws friends. They are all Vietnamese and only My wife speaks English so My wife had to translate everything for them and they wanted to go all over the city because it was My Mother inlaws and Her friends first trip outside of Vietnam...However this time we went turned out to be an awful time to go because it was the kings passing aniversary and everything was shut down and most of the big tourist temples were closed too, so there wasn't much to do and My Mother in law wasn't able to understand as to why. So basically it wasn't that fun for them, but I had to leave to renew My visa anyway so I had no choice. I did however take some photos of the places we did visit and the view from our hotel. image This temple was actually quite cool, we took a tuk tuk there which is basically a motorcycle with a seat on the back and is generally over priced. image This temple Here is wat arun and is where they were having a part of the kings memorial ceremony, not too long after we got here we were kicked out and had to take a boat back to the city. But still cool to see, also this temple is on the 10 baht coin with the old king on it. Now they have a new king and have another 10 baht with just Him and His symbol. image This was part of the kings memorial service that they were preparing at wat arun. image Here is a bunch of Thai baht from another visit and two Thai rebulls. In fact rebull was actually first made in Thailand and its quite an interesting story on how we now have two redbull companies. They both basically taste the same though, but the Thai one has no carbonation. Also its super cheap, its only like 10 baht for 1 thats about 30 cents if I remember right. Anyway thanks for reading and check back here for more photos , adventures , travel tips and buget advice. Instagram @vainimagination