Vegan eating in Vietnam. Travel.

in #travel7 years ago

Wow it's great to be back everyone! Hello to the new fallowers! Thankyou! I thought I would share some shots of an awesome Vegan place I ate at regularly in Cam Ranh bay Vietnam. This place is such high quality, its right next to a bhuddist temple where they get all their fresh veggies and herbs from. Its a great price too. image Now this was a great meal, I often get this. This is bitter melon soup with young tofu. Also some fried tofu with a savory sauce and mushroom. Plus some white rice, so good! If You are on a diet, or are a vegan and You're on a budget just come to Vietnam haha. image Now here is a closup of the bitter melon and young tofu soup, its so healthy for You. If You have never tried bitter melon before then I highly suggest it if You can find it. In My experience it was extremly bitter the first time, and I didn't try it again for a while but one day I started to crave it and I just so happened to have breakfast with My wifes family out at a cafe, and they offered some bitter melon soup. It was quite amazing that it didn't taste bitter at all to Me anymore and infact it seemed quite mild. Then later I decided to come to this Vegan place and order bitter melon soup and ate the whole thing haha. So go ahead and try it, and don't be afraid! image monks like to eat here too, I often see them enjoying a meal here from time to time. image I also got a Pepsi because well...I'm not a monk haha! You gotta enjoy life a bit. Also the price is very reasonable at only 70,000 vnd with the pepsi, which is about $3,50 usd. In general Vietnam is quite cheap. Anyway, thanks everyone! Hope You have a great day! Don't forget to check out My instagram @VainImagination to see more great photohraphy. Also give Me a fallow and upvote if You appreciate My photography or My writings haha. image Also if You would like to help Me out, or buy Me lunch haha. Please feel free to send to My bitcoin address here. image