You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MK's Adventure Chapter 2 | My First Day in the UK

in #travel6 years ago

This reminds of my first day in uni arriving Manchester Airport... same like you,butterfly in stomach, i met the student council affair (like you holding the uni logo), but mine is worst.. i arrive late night.. about 11pm.. driving to my Uni 1 hour+ .. i was in Leeds btw. Check in to my dorm , with no bedsheet, pillow case, duvet ... and it was winter.. and i was so dumbo .. i did not know how to switch on the heater... i rattle thru the night with my jeans on .. two pairs socks,and jumper.
i will never forget my first day in UK.

Sort:  

I definitely feel ya, haha! It was not as "dreamy" as we thought right? We have our funny stories to tell! thanks for your sharing