ST. Lucia Trip ~ The Perfect Escape.

in #travel7 years ago

Hello SteemIt Community,

Ever dream of getting away for a short escape from the day to day stresses of life?
Of Course!!
Well, let me introduce you to a little heaven on earth. This Is Blu St. Lucia.

stlucia1.jpg

stlucia2.jpg

I recently had the amazing experience of spending a few days here. What first drew me to this particular hotel, over the numerous options this lovely island has to offer, was that it was a smaller, more personable, and slightly off the beaten path hotel than some of the other options while still offering an all inclusive, luxurious, and picturesque experience.

IMG_2349.JPG

IMG_2008 (2).JPG

The Blu St. Lucia is located right across the street from Reduit Beach on Gros Islet. The beach is gorgeous with the weather in late March calling for sunshine all day and temperatures hitting the upper 70's. It's one of the best times to stay on the island.
I had called ahead to the hotel to ask about their vegan selections and if they would be able to accommodate me. Since I was getting the all inclusive package I wanted to make sure I was getting my moneys worth.

They were very sweet on the phone and very accommodating and understanding. I would come to find this is the way of most people living on St. Lucia. Everyone I ran into and spoke with was more then happy to help and make sure you were having a good time, without expecting anything in return. They are some of the warmest and friendliest strangers I've ever met and really can not say enough good things about the people of St. Lucia. If you don't wish to go for any other reason, go just to be spoiled by their hospitality. You will not regret it!

IMG_2358.JPG

IMG_2367.JPG

IMG_2368.JPG
(The view from outside my rooms door)

The hotel is a 5-7 minute walk from lots of restaurants, cafes/coffee shops, and a shopping center with a grocery store inside. It's a great way to spend an afternoon and pick up some gifts for people back home or even a little souvenir for yourself. One restaurant that really stood out was Razmataz. It is an Indian restaurant and I actually ended up eating there more then once, it was that good! That should say a lot because I should have been eating at the hotel, but I can never pass up a good curry. There is not a lot of options for night life in this little neighborhood but there were one or two options. I was more interested in the beach and hotel pool, though.

IMG_2356.JPG

So, if you are looking for the perfect escape, complete with sun, sand and amazing food, you should really consider this gem of St. Lucia. It is second to none and an experience you will not forget.

*Please note that after some research it appears that the Piton beer is NOT vegan. I'm not sure what in the process makes it not vegan, but just an FYI.

Sort:  

beautiful....

Thanks Fabianny. I just love your name BTW!

so sweet!! thaks.

er yeah, that sounds totally cool. if we had some more bling we would, but FL is about as far as we get // peace

Oh, I get it! I actually did this on a groupon, so it was pretty reasonable. You just have to make sure you're not going crazy with your out of the hotel spending.

Piton isn't vegan? Ugh - we had a lot of it :\

Guess we should have stuck to margaritas!

Looks really relaxing there! I need a vacay too!

Congratulations @veganmommy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!