Sort:  

You're also from Cebu? That's good to know. It's a different take on how we see this street now. A lot of negative impressions are now associated with Colon but I still love walking around. I just hope the government will find ways to preserve the history and culture of the street. There's so much potential. I have been to other streets in Southeast Asia and we can learn from those other streets. Improvements can be made without losing the history of the place.

I completely agree. It makes me sad that people don't value the historical value of the place. People just trash everything! Proud Cebuana all the way. :) I miss it a lot but live elsewhere now. Still flippin' love your portrayal of the grime and almost seedy feel of Colon... but it still sort of looks bright and hopeful in many ways.