Let's go to my favorite coffee shop, eat cake and sketch until sundown.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemit! I'm feeling refreshed and finally enjoying my vacation! I started off the day sleeping in and took my time getting ready. After lunch we headed back to Scranton to hang out at Adezzo.

This place is like a second home now. The baristas are super chill, the music isn't half bad, and the coffee is always good.

Looks good right? It's an Oreo cooking cake, super moist and creamy, not too sweet.

I'm also sipping on a light roast coffee, sugar with a little cream. 

This was the perfect day for sketching and lots of slow moving people! In the upper left corner you'll see @guthrie making his usual gamer face and @kommienezuspadt in the bottom right corner with a similar face! 😝

New paintings were hung up earlier in the afternoon and local artists set-up to perform live for the Jazz festival. I missed the memo on that one so this was a very pleasant surprise.

Here are some figure studies and a random face. 😆 I flipped through a few interesting poses that I could find from vogue. If you read my post titled "Concept art for a gold speckled goddess." Then you've seen the starting sketch of another fantasy character. I want to get to a place where I feel like the proportions and setting is how I've imagined it. I won't reveal too much but I might give her multiple arms. 

As we drew closer into the night, the crowd in Adezzo increased and I had a few eyes on me and the pencil. This was the last sketch for the night, I get uncomfortable when people are watching me draw. The air feels heavy after awhile and I want to look up and ask if anyone has questions. I don't bite, unless you're into that kinda stuff. Eventually, an older gentlemen left his wife at the door to ask me about what program I was using (which is still Procreate) and if I like the iPad Pro. We chatted for a few moments before his wife flagged him over.

I'm going to keep practicing my gestures for the next few days and I'll continue to share my journey through the east coast. Thanks for visiting! Let me know what you think about my sketches and the gifs! 🦊

Sort:  

I like the format of this blog post a lot. It tells its own little story, has photos, sketches, gif action and tells about the experience without being a wall of text. Great work and really enjoy the sketches they are very lively and I love the yawn!

Omgosh, thanks you! I'm always looking for feedback like this. I'm glad you enjoyed it and that little yawn was my favorite thing out of all the gestures. :)

This is fantastic and I like its ingenuity

Yummy Yummy! ;)
Looks like a nice day.

It was perfect!

gimme dat cake ;D

Oh, there was definitely enough to share!

lovely place :)

It truly is. ☺️

Oh, this cake. I am hungry now.

It makes you want to skip your lunch and go right to dessert! 🍰

Looks like you had fin there :) How was the band?

The band was pretty good. The singer was super cheeky and they did a great job interacting with the crowd. :)

Yummmm! Now I want dessert! Looked sooo delish :D @vermillionfox