You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #102 : The Land of Legends in Belek, Antalya!

in #travel6 years ago

@sweetsssj- Truly seems like a dream land my friend. Another great place in Turkey I have missed seeing during my visit. I will definitely visit some day.
I love the castle building - especially the way it looks at night. Cinderella's castle is the correct description.
The room colors are so vibrant - they will make any one's day very cheerful. The cartoon characters of roman soldiers, drawn in Asterix comic style are just too good. The photo of you holding a cup of tea for the King in the photo frame made me smile
You, in your stunning yellow dress, look even more vibrant than the rooms.
It must indeed be a magical and legendary experience with all the roman and Greek statues around, with a water park and lots of other activities.
I would not have even imagined such a place existed in Antalaya.

Thanks for this look at a wonderful resort. Upvoted full

Looks like I could have used a few days of rest in the Land of Legends after my taking the road less traveled. I request you to take a look at this funny blog when you get time. Also - you like cats so do take a look at my blog about Orphans which as cute lion cub pictures. I will eagerly await your comments and feedback. Thanks

Regards,

@vm2904

Sort:  

vm2904, you are a well versed traveller, i'm very impressed. I would have thought that maybe you would miss out on this place because you're a mature adult haha, but maybe the opportunity will present itself with your children one day!

It's strange that Antalya can interlace this kind of modern resort with it's historical background, but they've done it, and it's a very good thing because more visitors who come for the resort will now learn the history and culture of Turkey as a by product.

I'll come have a look at your blogs now, thank you for the drop!