You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #91 : The National Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall, Taipei!

in #travel7 years ago

@sweetsssj - This is one of your blogs that is very informative not only about the beauty of the place but also it's historical background etc. The background that you have provided on Gen. Chiang Kai Shek is impressive. Earlier, I only knew and remembered the name because of Taiwan's airport. Now I know much more. Thanks to your blog.

The Arch design and the liberty square are very interesting. You have correctly pointed out the details like difference in roof architecture of the memorial hall and the Theater/Concert hall.

Your picture in front of the Concert hall in a simple but elegant black dress, forming a heart with your hands is stunning.

I always like the attention you pay to the people, small restaurants and local food. I used to go to those small family style restaurants in Taiwan very often. Thanks for covering those. I felt nostalgic to see the photos of the bean curd in chilli sauce. I had never seen Pikachu soda there. May be it is a recent addition

Thanks once again for this lovely blog. I request you to visit my latest blogs whenever you have time in your busy schedule. You may smile if you read my my sci-fi story. I always welcome criticism and comments from you my dear friend.

Regards,

@vm2904

Sort:  

vm2904, thank you for sharing me your own experiences. It's surprising to me to hear your experiences in Taiwan, for what reason were you there?

@sweetssj - South East Asia was part of my region as the business development executive for a multinational company. I visited Taiwan twice in the past in connection with an infrastructure project. My friends from Taiwan representative company were kind enough to show me Tshiemen shopping area, the memoria sqaure and the family restaurants. I also remember going to a Soup restaurant. I think the make your own Soup experience ( called shapo-shapo or something close to that) was great. I hope you cover that in one of your blogs on Taiwan.