You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #92 : Aspendos and The Ancient City of Perge!

in #travel7 years ago

@sweetsssj - First of all - seeing you in that lovely pastel yellow dress among the columns of Aspendos theater is like seeing a wild flower bloom among rocks. I really liked the way you have covered the architecture and I was mesmerized by the story of the competition held by the King for his daughter's marriage. The architect really deserved to win for the amazing acoustics.
The colonnade of the theater is really impressive and you are right - I usually have seen rounded structures for theaters of roman era. This one is a bit unusual with such a tall flat wall on one side.

The columns in Perge remind me a bit of the destroyed columns I saw near Roman baths in Ankara. It is great that these columns at Perge have survived so many centuries, I also admire how you notice animals everywhere you go.
The dog, the ducks crossing the road and the lizards - great!
.

Thank you for yet another wonderful blog. I felt like I was walking among the ruins myself! Upvoted.

You are of course busy traveling but if you find time, I request you to take a look at my attempt at a funny satirical blog Is your dance story funnier than mine or a motivational blog on Dont think small. I feel honored and encouraged with your comments. Thanks

Regards,

@vm2904