You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Masterpieces of St. Petersburg architecture in miniature

in #travel6 years ago

That is some great photography there and the miniatures in the right angle almost looks real. I especially love the cathedral as I go nuts over religious architecture.

Sort:  

@watersnake101 By the way, I also like religious architecture - churches, cathedrals, mosques! It looks very majestic!

I go crazy over church architecture and I could spend an hour or so just taking photos. We have a lot of Spanish church architecture here

Oh, I didn't know the Philippines was a Spanish colony :( ...In any case, they left a beautiful architecture...

Yes for over 300 years that's why we have a lot of Spanish influences in our culture. There are a lot of architecture that still stands today.

@watersnake101 What about foreign languages? Spanish is more common as a foreign language?

English is the second main language and a lot of people here understands english. When it comes to Spanish there is Spanish based creole language here called Chabacano. Here in our city a lot of the old folks still knows the language and very few young people know it. The language sad to say is fading away. I just wished I could still learn it. Most of the local words that we have here are Spanish influenced too.

@watersnake101 Thanks for your detailed answers! I'm very interested in learning a little more about your country :)