Holy Three Kings Austria Upvote Challenge: Share your personal pictures of Austria and bordering states

in #travel6 years ago

New Challenge for the day of the holy three kings, or "Epiphany day" as I just learned from Google.

In the last days lots of wonderful pictures have been posted in my previous thread and I'm really thankful for all the wonderful ideas you placed in my head by doing that.
Thank you.

I'm looking forward to more, so again my challenge to you:
Comment this post with a picture!
Give me self made pictures from Austria and I will upvote them with 100%.
Give me a picture of a bordering state of Austria and I will upvote it with 50%.

Why am I doing that?
Because I love traveling and nearly every second weekend I'm doing a trip with my girlfriend.
Meanwhile it's getting a bit hard to find new targets, not too far away.
So I'm looking for your input and a picture is a wonderful possibility to show what you already experienced.

Let me start myself:
My first picture today is from the place where we enjoyed Silvester.
The hill "Karren" above Dornbirn.
At daytime it looks like this:
csm_Karren_Kante_1_cba5e72da9.jpg

At night it's even more pretty.
Night.jpg
Imagine us, standing at the glas plank, watching the incredible firework from more than 10 towns in Austria, Germany and Switzerland below us.

As the bordering country I chose a really small one today.
That's the castle at Vaduz in Lichtenstein.
A really nice place to relax and enjoy the wonderful surrounding.
Lichtenstein.jpg

I'm really looking forward to your pictures!

Wish you a very nice Epiphany day

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 35.31% Upvote

cool sky view @whiessl

You got a 0.71% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @whiessl! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @whiessl.