I upvote your picture: Wednesday 24.1.2018: Share your personal pictures of Austria and bordering states

in #travel6 years ago

After a week of too many things to do, I want to go on with this nice challenge that already got me so many ideas where to go for my next trips.

My challenge to you:
Comment this post with a picture!
Give me self made pictures from Austria and I will upvote them with 100%.
Give me a picture of a bordering state of Austria and I will upvote it with 50%.

Why am I doing that?
Because I love traveling and nearly every second weekend I'm doing a trip with my girlfriend.
Meanwhile it's getting a bit hard to find new targets, not too far away.
So I'm looking for your input and a picture is a wonderful possibility to show what you already experienced.

Let me start myself:
The first place I want to show you is close to the highest place of upper Austria at the mountain "Dachstein".
At more than 2200 metres there is a cottage called: "Simonyhütte".

IMG_5550.JPG

Going there is not really "barrier-free", so you have to have to use your feet quite a bit, but once you are up there, the view is marvelous.
IMG_5553.JPG

There are several possibilities to get there. Either you really go up all the way from Obertraun (Close to Hallstatt) or you use the cable car to get up to the "Krippenstein", test your courage at the 5 fingers:

and then continue to the cottage.
IMG_5578.JPG
I'm very much looking forward to your pictures!!

Sort:  

Dear whiessl,
today I want to recommend the Laudachsee near Gmunden to you and your girlfriend.


Well, I'm afraid you already know, right?

assetgainz_20180124.jpg


For those who do not know:
https://www.gruenberg.info/de/sommer/gruenberg/laudachsee/

Very interesting
I have been in Gmunden quite often, but I have never been at this lake.

Next time when We are there we try to get to this nice small lake.
Thanks a lot!!

I can see that you are an adventurer lover like me. Would love to acquaint with you. Kindly follow back. Thanks

Hi
Good to have you here.
Looking forward to the stories about your adventures!

the wonderful Austria cheek my content i always write about Austria and its wonderful places

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by w_hiessl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @whiessl.

You got a 1.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @whiessl! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

A friendly hello from the Southern Burgenland! Your post is 28 days old so I think you are right about to write another one... I was kept quite busy in the outer world these days... Now you came to my mind because you are one of the Austrian Steemians caring a lot about Austria's culture, nature and sights. Perhaps you haven't noticed ny challenge yet... Maybe you would like to join us and participate?
https://steemit.com/austrianac-challenge/@martinamartini/austrian-art-and-culture-challenge-week-2-general-information-and-rules
This is a personal invitation to you... :) I hope I will have more time for Steemit soon. It's so nice to have an intense exchange with our fellow Steemians and I miss it a lot. :)

Congratulations @whiessl! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@whiessl you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @whiessl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!