You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dia de Muertos: my ultimate collection of scary photos from Mexico

in #travel6 years ago

I went onto trending in the travel tag to see if I was still number one. But no I see a post on dia de los muertos then I see it's by @phortun! Couldn't have a better steemit friend to have bumped me from the number one spot! Well done, and well done on this post.

Day of the dead is a fascinating holiday in Mexico. So exciting, so full of color, and culture. Great set of photos and well written. Makes me want to plan my next trip to Mexico around this holiday. See you in Krakow Petr and of course, my best to Miss Tammy!

Sort:  

Haha I know buddy!! I am so sorry to be the guy who bumped you from the first spot (I guess I am not there anymore either by now haha) but I was planning and working on this post for a long time to have it ready for the October 31 when Dia de Muertos actually starts :) Too bad we both published long posts and boosted them through bots on pretty much the same day :D But it is all good bro, I loved the Galapagos Travel Report, you did an awesome job with this one ;)

Haha, it's all good. I really like see you and I at the top at the same time. Great job on your post too, so well done!