Sort:  

Excellent reminder for me. I was there in 1993 and man did I love it. So amazing. So many people out at night as well. The food is amazing. Have a safe trip........
Upvote gif meme.gif

Thanks Cliff! Cool GIF! I'm sure Buenos Aires was a blast back then too. Have a great day!

Good overall post from Buenos Aires!

I lived there for six months and I truly felt safe. Of course some incidents happened, but I wont blame Argentina for that.

However, I would like to add two things here. Two must-do things while in buenos aires; San Telmo sunday fair/market and La bomba de tiempo, which at least used to be on every Monday.

Argentina should handle its politics better, but what can you do.. With dollars or euros in your pocket, you are well.

And remember to find proper place to dance tango. In general, tango places with big signs are for tourist and are expensive.

Great notes to ad onto this post. Thank you. Yes the San Telmo Sunday market is a lot of fun, I certainly enjoyed it. How about that huge bookstore that used to be an opera house. That's a cool place too. Did you ever make it up to the weekend market where the ranchers sell their cattle? I wanted to go there I just never got around to it. It's supposed to be the biggest cattle market in the world...or one of. What go you to live there for six months? Where are you originally from?

Have a great day

-Dan

Omg, awesome post and so extensive. I love seeing your all your travels, and as much I like seeing the unfamiliar places, my favorites are the places I've been to myself. Buenos Aires is sort of in between because the only place I've been to in Argentina is Villa La Angostura. Although, the videos you shared remind me a lot of my time there and also in Chile so it's pretty close. As always, thanks for sharing your adventures!

Also, I'm really sad that I'm not going to be able to make it to Steemfest after all because I was so looking forward to it. Have a great time there and hopefully I'll catch you next year. Hey, or maybe our travels could line up some day before then!

Hey Girnga! Writing you from Krakow now! haha

Always a pleasure seeing your comments and this is an extensive one! I guess you like the post so much you forgot to up-vote it! And you know everyone loves your up-votes for obvious reasons; better yet, everyone loves you for even more obvious reasons. Too bad you were not able to make it the party here in Krakow, seems like our paths just never seem to cross; but almost do time and time again. I think I missed you NYC by 24 hours last time.

Villa la Angostura, sounds like a cute town, and I like those, I'll have to look it up. After spending time in Chile and Argentina, I must say I'm much more fond of Argentina. It would simply score it slightly higher in just about all the categories I use in the post. However your town of Puerto Varas is about as cute as they get and that is a place that stands out on it's own.

Thanks again for leaving such a complimentary comment. It means so very much to me. Have a great day!

I loved the way you created the blog in such a precise way. keep up with such amazing content.

Thank you. As a minimalist long term traveler, I need to have everything very organized, systematic, and simplified, or I get annoyed. When I say everything I guess that goes for my blog too! Have a great day!

From Kiev Ukraine -Dan

Minimalism is so in trend nowadays, that's amazing that you tend to be organized. keep on!

Good article

That's the way I like Argentina because of the European air that it has, although I've never been there. I always see photos of places in Argentina. Besides, I speak Spanish. I think it would be good to go there.

Yes, Argentina feel more Euro than most other parts of Latin America that is for sure. Con Espanol como su idiom natural, sera muy comodo alla! Buen Dia!

Excellent post friend good images, there in Argentina there are many beautiful things to see and visit, greetings from Venezuela

Thanks amigo! Glad you enjoyed the post.

I loved this article. Thank you for posting. I was surprised to find out that it was so safe, and so warm! I have always wanted to visit Peru and Brasil however, I think Argentina just might go on my list.

Thank you! Peru is a very cool country to visit too. I'd recommend Arequipa and Mancora in Peru. Brazil I'm still yet to tackle that huge country, but certainly looking forward to it. Have a great day and thank you for taking the time to comment.

Excellent post, beautiful photos!! Congratulations!!

Hi there! I'm so happy you shared this post with the community, I'm from Buenos Aires, so it's very nice for me to see this and everything you say is true! People here is very intense (in a good way) and helpfull, and the best thing, we're happy most of the time! Haha. Greatings my friend!

Que Tal Amigo! A local agrees with my views of their city! Well, thank you for the kind words. I really love Buenos Aires, so much so I could really see myself coming back to hangout for a month or two. Food, people, culture....all A+++

Thanks for taking the time to comment. Hope to see you again soon.

I like the architecture that there is in Argentina, its streets and the people, besides the language, greetings friend

Thanks @andrina, always a pleasure seeing your comments.

I was in Buenos Aires during that time when Cambio's were on the street trying to give you better exchange rates than the official exchange stores. It's a very European city and I agree it's not particularly cheap to eat out.

Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I'm gald I'm not alone with my thoughts on eating out. Yes, Los Cambios! I just looked at their currency vs the dollar since I was there, man it's tanked much further. I'd hate to see the country go the way of Venezuela.

hi!,i like your post.
your post are so helpful for us.you are great..
Let's follow each other

Great adventures nice pictures and nice places too

Thanks Bishop!

Congratulations @world-travel-pro! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks Steemit Board!

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor

Blockchain comes area unit well-known for touting their appreciation for privacy. Yet, ironically, the exchanges that support the trade of tokens, that funded privacy-friendly comes, demand intensive amounts of private info.

You got a 23.26% upvote from @booster courtesy of @world-travel-pro!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

This post has received a 39.15 % upvote from @boomerang.

Hiio,!! I like your post