My little journey to Bataan

in #travel6 years ago

◣◥◤◢◣ ◥◤◆◥◤◢◣◥◤◢◣◥◤◢◣ ◥◤◆◥◤◢◣◣

Why go to indonesia when you can experience a Balinese inspired beach here in the Philippines. Let me share with you my fond experience at Pamarta Bali Beach Resort located in Morong,Bataan!

FB_IMG_1515478959926-01.jpeg

A quick recap of History:

Bataan is a province situated in Central Luzon Region here in the Philippines and holds plenty of historical landmarks. It plays an important role in the history of our beloved country such as Battle of Bataan where majority of the American and Filipino troops were forced by Japanese to make an arduous march from Bataan to Capas,Tarlac which then refers to "Bataan Death March"

FB_IMG_1515478882396.jpg

But Bataan is also rich with vast beaches and Pamarta Bali beach is just one of those, perfect getaway for a quick escape from the hustle and bustle of city.

◣◥◤◢◣ ◥◤◆◥◤◢◣◥◤◢◣◥◤◢◣ ◥◤◆◥◤◢◣◣

It was not on my plan and least of the place I'll probably visit but one time my good friend made me say yes to go with her and two of her BFF's only because they booked an accommodation in resort for four guests for a very cheap price so basically I was a fill-in but with no hard feelings LOL!

animated-bus-image-0005.gif

It was not an easy journey going there if by commute, so instead of complaining I slept the whole time we were on the bus. Once we arrived and saw the place in actual, I cant barely contain myself from taking photos and commenting on how serene the whole resort was. Actually it was just the four of us who booked that day with very few resort staff so kinda creepy for me (forgive my fearfulness from watching too much suspense movies.)

PicsArt_01-21-10.46.45.jpg

Very balinese inspired from head of buddha statues and hand carved frames to ambiance of the resort. I noticed that even if it is far from city proper, the place is well maintained and I have no complain with beddings as well in short its clean. The amenities has Jacuzzi, free Wi-Fi and infinity pool.

FB_IMG_1515479163474.jpg

Guys, they have infinity pool! so if you have skills with photography then you may aim to create an illusion to make it look like your walking , sitting or standing in the water.

I didnt missed the chance to experience their beach and my favorite scene, the sunsets!

FB_IMG_1516434445680-01.jpeg

FB_IMG_1515478898723.jpg

◣◥◤◢◣ ◥◤◆◥◤◢◣◥◤◢◣◥◤◢◣ ◥◤◆◥◤◢◣◣

When the sun bade goodbye it was total darkness everywhere and the only source of light was coming from our resort. Then I remember it was just us there (I have to erase a couple of times my negative thoughts) Then came hunger, only to found out that their restaurant is closed for the day (like what???!) The helper told us that there was an open resort nearby to cater our growling tummy. So we did search for the nearest resort and thankfully there was! Halleluja!
PicsArt_01-21-11.10.33.jpg

It wasnt a disappointment because the food we ordered were all yummy and they even had a videoke for just 5 peso per song

BRING IT ON!
FB_IMG_1516504359698.jpg

We went back on the resort happy and full :)

The next morning we take a walk on the shore just on right side of the beach before we check out. These structures are from other resorts.

FB_IMG_1515478996430.jpg

◣◥◤◢◣ ◥◤◆◥◤◢◣◥◤◢◣◥◤◢◣ ◥◤◆◥◤◢◣◣

Right after we packed our bags and checked out , we then decided it was too early to go home, everyone all agreed to make a quick visit to the famous memorial cross dubbed as "Shrine of Valor" or "Dambana ng Kagitingan" located near the summit of Mount Samat.

FB_IMG_1516434524385.jpg

This tall cross was dedicated to the fallen Filipino and American troops during the WW II.
To women you would even hear from elderly women "Huwag agad isusuko ang Bataan".


I had the best experience in Bataan and planning to go back when time permits. I have yet to discovery other tourist spot in the province so lets see where my feet take me next!

@yellowbyheart

Sort:  

I have been there, and yeah, it's a beautiful place.

thats nice @iyanpol12 , its really worth the travel :)

I did a quick browse, looks like an awesome travel destination. Yes, why go out of PH if we have this at a cheaper cost :-) will read more about it later. Thanks for sharing!

beautiful beach

Yes I agree :)