Places to see: Kaikoura, New Zealand

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

I’ve done some travelling and now I want to share with you the most beautiful places I visited.
My First post is about a small town in New Zealand called Kaikoura. This place is located on the South Island of New Zealand and is worth to stop by for a few days or even weeks.
Kaikoura 13.jpg
Only about 3500 people are living and enjoying their life here. Kaikoura is known for its sea food and is a good place to do some outdoor activities like surfing or hiking.

You can go for a multi-day tracking trip up to those mountains you can see in the pictures or do some smaller walks along the ocean. Afterwards you can relax on the black stony beach and if you're lucky enough you can see some dolphins or even whales playing around at the horizon. If you want to be sure to see a whale you can go on a whale watching trip by boat.

Kaikoura 8.jpg
This little skatepark located directly next to the sea is one of my favourite spots in Kaikoura.

Peninsula 3.jpg
When you visit Kaikoura, you must do a walk around the Peninsula. Not only because the view is phenomenal but also because you can see some wild seals! How cool is that?
On your way back to the town you can grab some delicious food at a small seafood barbecue.

If you have any questions about Kaikoura or about travelling in New Zealand, feel free to ask.
I will upload some more posts about nice places you should visit soon.

Thanks for reading. You are awesome!

English is not my first language. I would be happy if you can help me to improve my skills by correcting my mistakes :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @you.are.awesome! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @you.are.awesome! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!