Above the sky... Hiking, Bucegi, Romania

in #travel6 years ago

Story of my hiking.

The Mountains are the cradle for tired of the city. If you have preferably a pair of legs and hands and you haven't been to the mountains yet then... it’s time to correct this omission.

Hiking distracts you from the bustle and returns you to yourself. For the first time I went to the mountains of Romania with my friends. We spent the night at an altitude of 2505 meters above sea level. Southern Carpathians, Bucegi range, Omu, the highest point. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bucegi_Mountains

I started my journey being unwell but with absolute confidence in the decision. Energy appeared on the way. We started mountain climbing in the morning, we chose difficult route and didn’t regret it. We arrived at the top in the evening. Overnight stay was for real hermits: a wooden house between the stone arrays so as not to go nowhere. Door for the night was on the latch. If you go out at night you could get a date with a bear as a bonus.

2505 meters above sea level is that case when you see all the stars of any brightness in absolutely cloudy weather. Sitting on a rock, looking up and dipping feet in the clouds. The sky at that height is noticeably clearer.

Towards morning I ignored potential bears and went out to meet the sun. Have you ever seen the sunrise above the clouds, but not in the window of the plane?

After breakfast we hit the road. Along the way we drank morning dew.

The descent was on the more extreme trail. In exchange for nerves we saved time. And met local inhabitants.


It's incredible but here are the sheep 👆

Only two days in the box of memories – but so significant.
I wish you fascinating journeys around the world!

Photos by my companion

Sort:  

Awesome pictures, it looks peaceful, and yes taking a walk on the mountain definitely clears your mind from a lot of that the city noise.

Thank You! I'm glad you understand what I mean 😊