My Top 3 Travel Tips!

in #travel6 years ago

So as I sit here procrastinating packing my bags for a work conference tomorrow I thought I would quickly write a post with my top 3 travel tips!

1. Make a list!

This is my list for my work trip plus I am also stopping by my sister's place for her baby shower!!

I love making lists, I always think they are going to make me more organised - and they do help a lot when I am doing my final checks, but it definitely does not kick my butt into gear - it's often just another procrastination tool for me ;)

2. Start packing a few days in advance

For my Gold Coast trip, I have been collecting bits and pieces of clothes that I want to take with me since the weekend (leaving Wednesday Morning). This is helpful so I don't wear them beforehand and/or need to wash them before I go - or let's be real - don't wash them because I'm lazy so they get left behind ;)

3. Check the weather

This makes packing easier so you can plan your outfits! It's going to be really sunny and warm on my trip, hence the shorts, skirts & dresses! Plus I can see that it's definitely going to be pool/beach weather !! Although I often try & pack for everything!

I'll see you Steemians when I get back from this beautiful place:

Source

Stay Excellent!
Natt

Sort:  

Great idea making sure you have a list written prior to going. It is all too easy to forget useful items. I can imagine that when you landed on the Gold Coast the last thing you would want is to remember that you have left your sister's baby shower presents at home.

I have to travel to Melbourne on Thursday for work and then in February as well and let's just say I cannot be bothered. Getting up at 4:00 AM and then working until 5 is not my cup of tea.

How do you feel about your business trips interstate?

Thanks for sharing!

Yeah I try to think of things before I go so it's not all last minutes

Oh golly 4am wake up call is no good!
Thankfully the conference starts at 12pm so we have a chance to get there without having to wake up too early. 6:30 wake up for me tomorrow - only half an hour earlier than my usual time !

I'm really excited about going interstate. Even though it's mainly work, there's lots of social events planned so those will be really good!
Can't really complain when the company sends you off and puts you in a nice hotel! Hahaha:)

This is my first ever work conference so I'm also a bit nervous because I don't know what it's going to be like eeeeek! Haha

Thanks for the comment !

I am sure it will be great and you will have a blast. Have fun and don't forget anything!

I forgot my headphones! There's always something!!!

unfortunately now there are no such opportunities to travel) well, and I also plan to make up a little for the lost this year.

Aw no :( hopefully some time soon you get the chance to travel!

perhaps for this reason it's interesting to follow the blogs of travelers))) ......and quietly envy((((
;)
Everything will be fine

I'm doing a little something like this. right now, I'm counting all my clothes and see which I can donate, and which can stay. From there I can check which I'd want to bring. I have a flight to Toronto in a few days. I use an app called Evernote, I actually use this for all notes even ideas I can post here in Steemit.

I use it when I travel because you can add a checkbox to listings.

*I have less listing like but more on gadgets like headphones and cameras

Oh cool! Didn't think of using an app.
Evernote sounds awesome. I'll definitely check it out!!
Oh cool Toronto! What's there?

Also, I'm so upset - forgot headphones :( luckily I can buy some ! Hehe

Visiting my girlfriend :)
Haha! Yeah you can buy those, hopefully you won't need them anyways.

Enjoy your work+travel! It will be a nice experience for sure, good thing you'll be staying in a good hotel (I've read other comments)

Oh awesome!! How exciting! I hope you have a great trip too!!
Cheers!

I know!! we are very excited

see you in your next post! :)

but it definitely does not kick my butt into gear

This seems to be the problem everywhere!
How to we kick our butts into gear?!
Some motivational speaker suggested "Loss Assumption"
It has a real name though. That is just what i feel like calling it at the moment!
He says envisioning that if we don't act now we might loss the opportunity to ever act at all kicks our butt in to gear!
Maybe this will help with the procrastination

Sorry for my late response ! Work conference has been crazy!!!
I love your comment though. I've been listening to a lot of motivational speakers this week, so my butt seems to be in head at the moment - not sure how long it'll last ;) hahah

Looks like you'll be set for great weather! Wow... lucky you, I love it when travel works out that way! I hope you've been having a blast and that the weather turned out the way it said it would!

Unfortunately already back home and back to work today! Although it's still warm in Melbourne!
Weather up there was great but was stuck inside at the conference the whole time, so was a bit teasing! Hahaha.

Gotta hate that! haha

Wow if I am in your place I love to go to work everyday for a week.. this must be the reason you say you are going to work tomorrow.

I took a screenshot of your posts I may use it on the future. 😁

Haha yes I am very lucky! Back to my desk job now though!

Oh good! Hopefully it comes in handy for you!