The Taj Mahal

in #travel6 years ago

The day I visited The Taj Mahal was the day I realised why places like this are called the 7 Wonders of the World. It was truly one of the most breathtaking visuals I have ever laid my eyes upon. From every angle it was picture perfect and I still to this day don't believe that this day really happened. In the morning, my friends - Pru & Ella - and I woke up to an abundance of fog. We were devastated as we had heard from our tour guide and locals that The Taj Mahal was horrible if it was foggy. We couldn't believe that we were going to practically miss seeing The Taj in all its glory. As the day went on, we saw that the fog was beginning to lift, we were so lucky that by the time we arrived, the sky was clear blue! When we arrived we were all speechless. We just sat and looked at this wonder in silence, all experiencing a moment we will never forget. Once we had taken it all in, we began to approach the wonder and get a few photos as well as enter into The Taj Mahal itself!

Pru is on the left, I am in the center & Ella is on the right

As you can see, my hair was bright purple when I was visiting India, which is not common at all over there. People were drawn to me, and followed myself, Pru & Ella around The Taj, like we were the main attraction there. It was such a bizarre experience! It felt like we were famous with the amount of photos people were wanting to get with me/us! It was a lot of fun, but I can definitely understand when Celebs get mad at fans when they just want to enjoy their life! Hahaha.

At this point, a few people approached us at once wanting photos, so we just yelled, "Everyone get in!" And this was the outcome!

I still cannot believe I have actually been to THE TAJ MAHAL ?! But I will forever cherish the memories and photos of this amazing day!

I hope to share more of my trip to India as it truly was an adventure of a lifetime! Thank you for reading!

Stay Excellent!

Natt
Sort:  

cool travel! so much emotion!

Thank you!! Appreciate your comment!

Taj Mahal is one of the place i really want to go to. Is it really beautiful in person>

BTW I like your hair !!!! Hahaha

You HAVE to go.
It's honestly the most beautiful place I have ever been!

Haha thank you so much! I wish it was still purple! I am thinking of dying it again soon though :)

Thanks for the comment !

I wish I have time soon ! Ever since childhood i am really intrigued about Taj Mahal.
Maybe I could also meet you soon !

I had a purple hair too last year but I cut it really short.
It's my favorite hair color haha
26219216_1793048254062732_4725756362805401780_n.jpg

Dye it again please hahah. I'll dye my hair purple this weekend

Omg that photo of your hair is amazing!!!!! Love it! definitely hair inspiration right there! I am gonna do it soon I reckon :)

Haha, do you think they really thought you were from Hollywood or something? I've read the comments about your purple dye, I think it's awesome too.

Taj Mahal is gorgeous alright, they had 20 years not to fail. :)

Hahaha it really felt like we were famous, and did have 1 person ask for an autograph??? Hahahaha was definitely interesting!

Aw thank you! I loved my purple hair, I really miss it!!

Haha you're right, they had no excuses to make mistakes when they had that long to build it !

Thanks for the comment !!

@zombabejoy hahaha you look so joyous having been visited Taj. Lol
Its funny i was there myself 3 weeks back.
Did you encounter the crazy fog ?

I had such a blast at the Taj! What a beautiful place!
What did you think??

I don't recall a crazy frog - tell me more!! :)