You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ochre Quarry in Roussillon, France

in #traveldigest4 years ago

I understand why this professor would ask for that photo, the color values are perfect, the sky serves as opposite of the ochre of the land, with the greenery addition, it's a really nice scene.

Thanks for sharing Melinda!

Sort:  

Thank you! I can't take credit for the colors. This area is close to where Cezanne and Van Gogh painted. They found the colors first! 😁
I signed papers giving the professor the rights to the photo, but at the time the finished book was still a few years in the future. I never heard if it had been published.

Your balance is below 0.3 HIVE. Your account is running low and should be replenished. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://hive.blog/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I sent some Hive yesterday and should be all caught up now! ❤️