Travel Digest #23

in #traveldigest7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the 23rd edition of #traveldigest! Enjoy!
As always all posts featured here will be put on our Editors Choice Map.

@anomadsoul and I will be hitchhiking to Steemfest tomorrow morning, so I won't be as active! No worries for the #traveldigest the lovely @choogirl is going to take over for a bit! Big thanks for stepping in!

We have also noticed sometimes the comments aren't working, we think this is due to Steemit having some issues. The posts are added to the map though!

If you want to learn more about Steemit Worldmap, you can check the introduction post or check the FAQ section on the website!


#1 Bye bye Japan

@foovler perfectly describes the feeling of having to go home after an amazing trip. This also means we probably won't get his amazing first-hand experiences of Japan for a while! We really enjoyed your Japan series, and can't wait for your next series to begin!

Steemit Worldmap Links:
Author link, Post link

Japan airport

#2 Hiking to Little Jimmy Campground

Another amazing hike brought to you by @derekrichardson. A two day, trek, camping in nature, incredible mountain views in California, USA, what more could you wish for? Well, someone who can document it all for you through incredible pictures and good informative story telling of course!

Steemit Worldmap Links:
Author link, Post link

Little Jimmy Camp


#3 Fun in a themepark

A newcomer to the map is @topkpop, and she does so with an amazing post straight of the bat! We get taken into a themepark in Florida, USA, and get a fully guided tour. The post is informative and filled with good images, so you're definitely not left wondering what anything actually looked like!

Steemit Worldmap Links:
Author link, Post link

Themepark

Honorable mentions:


Steemit worldmap


DQmdbhN3y64jrWwLXKbB19rFV1BnrHnnWnZABtn3573Yzdu.gif
1. Go to the Witness Voting Page on Steemit.com
2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and locate the vote box
vote.png
3. Type (blueorgy) in the box and click vote.


PAL Discord

Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thank you for featuring me in the travel digest again! images.duckduckgo.jpg I think this is such a cool project. Now whenever I'm planning an adventure somewhere I can always check on the steemitworldmap and see if there are any posts written about that area!images.duckduckgo.pngimages.duckduckgo-2.jpg

You've literally made me sooo happy with this sentence: "Now whenever I'm planning an adventure somewhere I can always check on the steemitworldmap and see if there are any posts written about that area", as that's what I want the map to be used for! Obviously the more markers, the more likely that is!!!

Wow. So awesome. Thank you for featuring my post. This is a really cool thing you all are doing. I will definitely try to continue to add more locations as much as I can. Keep up the awesome work!

Well deserved! Awesome I can't wait to see more of them show up!

Nice collection of post regarding travelling. More travellers will get inspired to share their contents to this community

Thanks for sharing and also for mentioning my post

Resteemed my friends!

Thanks for keeping me up on my reading! I appreciate the back posts!

Thanks for the honorable mention! This is a great service @steemitworldmap!